Normal Hair Cycle

Normal Hair Cycle

Opening Hours

Monday - Friday
9.30 - 21.00
10.00 - 16.00
9.30 - 18.00

    Free Online Consultation

    From Best Hair Transplant Doctors in India


    Normal hair cycle

    Our follicles have their life cycle. There are many reasons which effect the growth of the follicles. One is a person is suffering from long illness disease or the person is suffering from some chronic disease.

    We can divide the life cycle of Hair into the following phases:-

    Hair follicles grow in repeated cycles. One cycle can be broken down into three phases.

    1. Anagen – Growth Phase :This phase is also called growing phase as 85% of the hair growth occur in this phase
    2. Catagen – Transitional phase:This phase is also called the transitional phase this phase is the phase in which hair shrink by 1/6 of the normal length. After Anagen phase the hair enters into this phase.
    3. Telogen – Resting Phase:This phase last for 5-6 weeks.This is not the growing phase and the Hair Remain to the follicles.This isd called the Telogen phase

    Hair Transplant Results

    Call Now Button
    WhatsApp chat